If you’re an insurance agent with hard-to-place risk clients with large losses, lapse in coverage, facing non-renewal with the inevitability of having to bite the over priced state pool bullet; keep calm, Simple Work Comp can help.
Employers’ Requirement to Carry Workers’ Compensation Insurance in Florida.
Employers conducting work in the State of Florida are required to provide workers’ compensation insurance for their employees. Specific employer coverage requirements are based on the type of industry, number of employees and entity organization. To determine coverage requirements for a specific employer, the following information is provided by the Bureau of Compliance.
Need assistance with Florida Workers Compensation?Contact us or call 1-866-864-5684.
Construction Industry – One (1) or more employees, including ...
Employers’ Requirement to Carry Workers’ Compensation Insurance in North Carolina.
The North Carolina Workers’ Compensation Act requires that all businesses that employ three or more employees, including those operating as corporations, sole proprietorships, limited liability companies and partnerships, obtain workers’ compensation insurance or qualify as self-insured employers for purposes of paying workers’ compensation benefits to their employees.
Need assistance with North Carolina Workers Compensation?Contact us or call 1-866-864-5684.
Exceptions to this requirement include (a) employees of certain railroads; (b) casual employees, ...
For a third year in a row, Florida Businesses will not see an increase in their Florida state unemployment taxes. The unemployment tax rate will continue to be a minimum of .0010% ($7) or a maximum of 5.4% ($378) per employee per year.
Employers who are at the maximum tax rate of 5.4% will continue to pay $378 per employee per year (this amount is capped by Florida law). The first reemployment tax return for calendar year 2018 will be due ...